logo header

Art of the Lakes
Making art happen in Battle Lake since 1967.

People in Gallery

About 125 artists and art lovers centered around Battle Lake, Minnesota
promote interest in the visual arts,
sponsor art exhibits, 
stimulate art appreciation among children
and encourage emerging artists of all ages.

Winter Hours: September 16 - December 21
Friday and Saturday, 10 am - 4 pm

We are closed January, February and March, and open again beginning April 4th.

Summer hours:
May 15 - Sep 15
Sun - Thur 10 am - 5 pm
Fri - Sat: 10 am - 9 pm

facebook logo
Visit us on Facebook.

Mission Statement

The mission of Art of the Lakes Association is to develop and promote interest in the visual arts, to sponsor art exhibits, to stimulate art appreciation among children and to encourage emerging artists of all ages.

Volunteer Organization

Art of the Lakes is a volunteer organization. Volunteers serve as the Board of Directors, officers and committee chairs. In addition, display artists work in the gallery throughout the year, and supporting members volunteer when needed to keep the gallery in good working order.

Membership Organization

Art of the Lakes is a membership organization with close to 125 members currently. Our membership is comprised of both displaying artists and lovers of art who support the gallery through their membership. To become a member, visit How to Join.

Nonprofit and Tax-exempt Organization

Art of the Lakes Association is a Minnesota-based nonprofit corporation and recognized by the United States Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. The corporate office is located at 108 Lake Avenue South, Battle Lake, Minnesota 56515. Donations made to the organization are deductible to the extent allowable by law.

Meet some Members

2013 - 2016

President Sandra Thimgan
Treasurer Roger Parks
Secretary Ruth Crandall

Term through May 2014
Carol Smith
Sharon Fleischauer

Term through May 2015
Sandra Thimgan
Sandra Barnhouse
Diana Fuder

Term through May 2016
Nadine Peters
Nancy Wark
John Mehl
Annette Hochstein
Roger Parks
Ruth Crandall
Craig Haukebo

Wall-display, Winnie Collins
3-D & Jewelry Carol Smith, Sandy Barnhouse
Featured Artist, Donna Westerling
Worker Schedule, Diana Fuder
Trainer, Winnie Collins
Member Orientation, Ila Osman, Diana Fuder, Joanne Cress

Programs for Member Meetings, Roger Parks
Hostess Chair, Lou Miller
Studio Tour Chair, Sharon Hobart
Brochure, Calvin DeRuyter
Workshop Chair, Della Conroy
Assistant, Nadine Peters
Brochure, Sharon Fleischauer
Art & Craft Affair, Reba Gilliand
Membership Chair, Ruth Crandall
Building Chair, Craig Haukebo
Newsletter Editor, Ruth Crandall
Webmaster, Lynn Hansen